Volunteer Committees

An incredible pool of volunteers makes our Chamber and community unique, as they make the big ideas, events and initiatives possible. Our events, programs and festivals are carried in the hands of hundreds of individuals that give their time and talent to this community.

Membership Committee

Co-chairs Katie Wolf (ERA High Pointe Realty) and Jody Price (Kaw Valley State Bank)

Marketing Committee

Co-chairs Corey Reeves (Manhattan Broadcasting) and Katie Wolf (ERA High Pointe Realty)

Nominating Committee

Consists of the current Executive Committee of the Board of Directors and 2 at-large members;

Executive Committee: Jason Moore (Purple Wave Auction), Katie Wolf (ERA The Conderman Group), Tim Winter (USD 320), Corey Reeves (Manhattan Broadcasting)

2 At-Large Members:  Merl Page (City of Wamego), Chris Hupe (R.W. Milling and Spirits of ’76)

Wamego Young Professionals

Chair: Casey Biesenthal (Kaw Valley State Bank)

Clint Stueve (Columbian Theatre),  Zach Teske (Midwest Regional Agency), Garric Baker (Bruce McMillan Architects, AIA),  Tana Schoenberger (Kaw Valley State Bank), Cheyenne Schulte (Kaw Valley State Bank), Lindsey Linnebur (WTC), Jessica Venneberg (PCEDC), Brian Lull (Bennington State Bank)

Educational Events & Programming

Michele Johnson, Wamego Chamber of Commerce

Tulip Festival

Nicole Belville (Emerald Eco Clean), Lindsey Linnebur (WTC), Missy Timm (Timm Construction) Sarah Pacheco (Edward Jones) Kara Holle (Wamego Chamber of Commerce), Michele Johnson (Wamego Chamber of Commerce)

Independence Day Celebration

Cherlyn Conklin (Bank of the Flint Hills), Chris Hupe (Pyro Crew), Michelle Crisler (City of Wamego), Kara Holle (Wamego Chamber of Commerce), Michele Johnson (Wamego Chamber of Commerce)


Michele Johnson (Wamego Chamber & CVB) Kara Holle (Wamego Chamber of Commerce), Clint Stueve (Columbian Foundation), Kimberly Shepherd, (OZ Museum)


Chair: Nancy Burton (Bowman Bowman Novick Architects)